Filmmaker Screenings & Special Events

Meet the people behind new films showing at Cinema Nova. Get an early look at some of the most anticipated titles of the year at our advance screenings. Join us for special events that celebrate films in a whole new way. If you love movies, we'll be seeing you soon at Nova.

Drive My Car

Opening Date: Thursday, 10 Feb 2022

EVENT SCREENING: Sunday February 6, 3.00pm. Sip on a complimentary refreshing Japanese beer, proudly supplied by Monsuta Beer, as you ... more

Feb 6th, 2022

Gone Girl

Opening Date: Monday, 14 Feb 2022

ANTI-VALENTINE'S DAY: Monday 14 February, 8.00pm. GONE GIRL, directed by David Fincher and based upon the global bestseller by Gillian Flynn, ... more

Feb 14th, 2022

Lobster, The

Opening Date: Monday, 14 Feb 2022

ANTI-VALENTINE'S DAY: Monday 14 February, 8.15pm. A love story set in the near future where single people, according to the rules ... more

Feb 14th, 2022

Flee

Opening Date: Thursday, 17 Feb 2022

PRIVILEGE MEMBER SCREENING: Friday February 11, 6.40pm. Privilege members see it first! $13 for members! Be among the first to ... more

Feb 11th, 2022

C'mon C'mon

Opening Date: Thursday, 17 Feb 2022

EVENT SCREENING: Friday February 4, 6.30pm. See it first! From writer-director Mike Mills comes this delicate and deeply moving story ... more

Feb 4th, 2022

Hamlet: 25th Anniversary

Opening Date: Friday, 4 Mar 2022

25th ANNIVERSARY EVENT SCREENINGS: Friday March 4 - Sunday March 6. Don't miss Kenneth Branagh’s multi-award-winning film of the complete, ... more

Mar 4th, 2022

New Worlds: The Cradle of Civilization

Opening Date: Friday, 11 Mar 2022

On a glorious Greek evening, screen legend Bill Murray and world-renowned cellist Jan Vogler are joined by Vanessa Perez (piano) ... more

Mar 11th, 2022

Memoria

Opening Date: Thursday, 7 Apr 2022

EVENT SCREENINGS: Thursday April 7 - Sunday April 10. Visionary Thai artist and director, Apichatpong Weerasethakul collaborates with Tilda Swinton for his latest masterpiece, the 2021 ... more

Apr 7th, 2022

Amelie

Opening Date: Thursday, 14 Jul 2022

EVENT SCREENING: Thursday 14 July, 6.45pm. Vive la France! This Bastille Day, we’re playing the classic French whimsical romantic comedy! ... more

Jul 14th, 2022
New & Noteworthy
Closed Caption CNMN First Nations Acknowledgement