Filmmaker Screenings & Special Events

Meet the people behind new films showing at Cinema Nova. Get an early look at some of the most anticipated titles of the year at our advance screenings. Join us for special events that celebrate films in a whole new way. If you love movies, we'll be seeing you soon at Nova.

MEET THE FILMMAKER Screening: Tuesday July 12, 6.30pm. Encore, encore! Director Aaron Wilson returns for a post-film Q&A of his ... more

Jul 12th, 2022

MEET THE FILMMAKER: Saturday 9 July, 2.00pm. Encore! The lives and thoughts of children from all around the world. It ... more

Jul 9th, 2022

Gone Girl

Opening Date: Tuesday, 5 Jul 2022

SAVE THE DATE! Gone Girl Screening: Tuesday July 5, 8.15pm. North Carthage, Missouri. July 5th, 2012. The day of. To ... more

Jul 5th, 2022

Amelie

Opening Date: Thursday, 14 Jul 2022

SAVE THE DATE! Bastille Day Screening: Thursday 14 July, 6.45pm. Vive la France! This Bastille Day, we’re playing the classic ... more

Jul 14th, 2022

Mystery Movie #3

Opening Date: Sunday, 17 Jul 2022

I'm wicked and dark. I'm adapted for the screen with a macabre arc. I'm July's Mystery Movie! ... more

Jul 17th, 2022

Love Witch, The

Opening Date: Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022

Meet the Filmmaker: Wednesday 20 July, 7.00pm Don your best retro witchy look for a gala night featuring Love Potions, ... more

Jul 20th, 2022

Official Competition

Opening Date: Thursday, 21 Jul 2022

PRIVILEGE MEMBER SCREENING: Friday July 15, 6.45pm. Be among the first to witness acclaimed actors Antonio Banderas (Pain and Glory) ... more

Jul 15th, 2022

Where the Crawdads Sing

Opening Date: Thursday, 21 Jul 2022

GALA SCREENING: Thursday July 14, 6.30pm. Immerse yourself in Delia Owens’ world at our gala screening of WHERE THE CRAWDADS ... more

Jul 14th, 2022

Twilight Saga - 5 Movie Marathon

Opening Date: Saturday, 30 Jul 2022

All five films from the TWILIGHT SAGA, screened together for an all-night movie marathon event! "Where the hell have you ... more

Jul 30th, 2022

Hit the Road

Opening Date: Thursday, 25 Aug 2022

Follows a chaotic, tender family that is on a road trip across a rugged landscape and fussing over the sick ... more

Aug 23rd, 2022

Andre Rieu Happy Days Are Here Again

Opening Date: Saturday, 27 Aug 2022

The wait is over! After 2 long years, maestro André Rieu is performing from his hometown of Maastricht once again! ... more

Aug 27th, 2022
New & Noteworthy
Closed Caption eNews Privilege MDFF Monthly Matinee NT Live met First Nations Acknowledgement