Met Opera: Adriana Lecouvreur

2018/19 Met Opera tickets will go on sale Wednesday 13th June.

For the first time at the Met, Anna Netrebko sings the title role of Adriana Lecouvreur, the great 18th-century actress in love with the military hero Maurizio, sung by Piotr Beczała. Gianandrea Noseda conducts Cilea’s tragedy, directed by Sir David McVicar, with the action partially set in a working replica of a Baroque theater. The cast also features Anita Rachvelishvili as the Princess of Bouillon, Adriana’s rival for Maurizio’s affections; Ambrogio Maestri as Michonnet, Adriana’s faithful friend; and Carlo Bosi as the duplicitous Abbé. Adriana Lecouvreur is a co-production of the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London; Gran Teatre del Liceu, Barcelona; Wiener Staatsoper; San Francisco Opera; and L’Opéra National de Paris.
Saturday, 6th April 2019
Sunday, 7th April 2019
Tuesday, 9th April 2019
Wednesday, 10th April 2019
Thursday, 11th April 2019
Friday, 12th April 2019
Saturday, 13th April 2019
Sunday, 14th April 2019
Tuesday, 16th April 2019
Wednesday, 17th April 2019

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 6 Apr 2019
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 238
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption E Youtube Big Screen Science Refugee Film Festival Top Melbourne Chefs MET Opera Season announcemnet National Theatre